DAZ Studio 4.7 Live Preview Rendering

DAZ Studio 4.7 – Live Preview Rendering

ds47_livepreviewrendering

One of the coolest features of the new DS version is DAZ Studio 4.7 Live Preview Rendering. It’s live, it’s super quick and it’s amazing… I’ve done short video to show how it works:

And that’s it! If you like the video, please comment below and share with your friends..!

Keep rendering…

– Val Cameron

P.S. Want to Master DAZ Studio lighting? Click HERE

Happily sharing how to create great 3D & 2D art in DAZ Studio, Lightwave and Photoshop, Val Cameron, CEO and founder of Dreamlight, has been coaching and mentoring hundreds of thousands of artists since 2005. Bestselling DAZ 3D vendor with over 230+ video tutorials, plug ins and light sets.

Tags:

17 Responses to “DAZ Studio 4.7 Live Preview Rendering”

  1. Ian Mc Mullan December 1, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

    I have not moved up to 4.7 yet.. it dose look very good I will have to get it soon

    • Val Cameron December 1, 2014 at 9:39 pm #

      Very cool! :)

  2. Daveman December 1, 2014 at 2:51 pm #

    I had no idea this feature was in DAZ 4.7 and will be a major key component for me from now on. It’s been maddening to make settings and wait forever and a day to render a scene only to find I need to make more scene changes, re-render and wait and wait. Thank you for this tutorial! Its like an Early Christmas present! :-)

    • Val Cameron December 1, 2014 at 9:40 pm #

      Hey Daveman, yeah, it’s been a dream-feature for a long time… You’re very welcome, have fun!

  3. Stewart December 1, 2014 at 4:01 pm #

    Great video as usual. I wish Daz had someone who could explain things half as good as you. If they did I would have tried the live preview by now!

    • Val Cameron December 1, 2014 at 9:37 pm #

      Hey Stewart, glad you like it and thanks!

  4. Jerry December 1, 2014 at 7:54 pm #

    Any word if this new feature is optimized for openGL or openCL cards? Or did DAZ take the easy road and make it CPU and RAM intensive?

    • Val Cameron December 1, 2014 at 9:39 pm #

      I don’t have any info on this, but it does not seem to run on Open GL, since it produces final render quality, identical to a final render. I’m running a 64 bit version of DAZ, with 24 Gb RAM, and 8-cores (2.66 Ghz) so I don’t notice much slow-down at all… Would be great to hear input on other set ups, and if it runs as smoothly!

  5. Gabriella December 1, 2014 at 10:07 pm #

    Holy cow! That is really super cool! Now I seriously want to upgrade to 4.7, but I don’t think my poor laptop would be able to handle that.

    • Val Cameron December 1, 2014 at 11:13 pm #

      Hey Gabriella, yeah, totally! :) I’m not sure what specs your lap top has, but it should handle a few lights without problems.

  6. KC Riley-Gyer December 1, 2014 at 10:48 pm #

    Awesome. I love the feature. Thank you for doing a video about it. When I get into DS 4.7 again I’ll have to have a look at it. It would certainly save time on having to do all those spot renders unless one wants a closer look.

    • Val Cameron December 1, 2014 at 11:14 pm #

      You’re most welcome KC Riley-Gyer! Yes, a super time saver is what it is…

  7. Janet December 4, 2014 at 7:25 am #

    I’m new to Daz (since April) and I have to say that I love it. I just up-graded and I like all the new improvements.

    • Val Cameron December 5, 2014 at 11:36 am #

      Hey Janet, welcome to the amazing world of DAZ Studio!

  8. obaysss December 12, 2014 at 12:44 pm #

    HI , I can not see how can i make a Camera Frame!!, because when create new Camera it just popup with out Frame that is where the white line

  9. Rafael Sanchez December 23, 2014 at 4:45 am #

    Hello, I can’t enter to Dreamlight. Receiving email but when I want sign in to enter tells me that e-mail is not registered, I’dont want to put it back again because I get double contact, I need help. Thanks You

    rafaelsanchez0295@att.net

    • Val Cameron January 1, 2015 at 6:58 pm #

      Hi Rafael, please connect with our support (top of screen) and they will be able to assist.

Leave a Reply

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *